• +607 382 9950
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Mon - Fri 8:30 - 5:30

Cambridge A Level Programme

The A Level is a good option for pupils with a very clear focus on a particular subject area, who want to play to existing strengths, and are self-disciplined enough to work in a less structured environment.


A Level Programme

for students aged 16-18

A Level (short for Advanced level) is UK national curriculum school-leaving qualifications that are taken by many students in the UK. Students usually choose three or four subjects and take two years to study for this A Level between the ages of 16 and 18. Pass grades are A* (the top grade), followed by A, B, C, D, and E. One similarity between the IB Diploma and A Level is that both qualifications are assessed by exams at the end of a two-year study period.

Cambridge International AS & A Level develops learners’ knowledge, understanding, and skills in:

  • In-depth subject content
  • Independent thinking
  • Applying knowledge and understanding to new as well as familiar situations
  • Handling and evaluating different types of information source
  • Thinking logically and presenting ordered and coherent arguments
  • Making judgments, recommendations, and decisions
  • Presenting reasoned explanations, understanding implications, and communicating them logically and clearly
  • Working and communicating in English.

Should you require more information please click the following link:
A Level Subject Options Booklet

A Level Subject options 2020-2022

The school recommends that 4 subjects and up to a maximum of 5 subjects are selected from one or both subject groups.

 English  Math  Further Maths
 Physics  Chemistry  Biology
 Geography  History  Business and Economics


The number of subjects offered will be dependent on your IGCSE results.

All students will have PE lessons, one lesson of PSHE, and an EPQ (International Project Qualification) lesson compulsory during the week.

Words from our Students

The Senior School curriculum is divided into three Key Stages

The transition between Key Stages within the Senior School is also supportive and informative. Students make their choices for IGCSE courses during Year 9 with external examinations normally taking place at the end of Year 11. Unique in the region, and to many international schools, is the privileged opportunity to opt for either the IBDP or A Levels. Offering parallel curriculum pathways ensures that our students have the best opportunity to study in a way that suits them. Additionally, they benefit from remaining in the learning environment where they have flourished and have been nurtured over time.

Key Stage 3

Year 7 - 9

Key Stage 4

Year 10 - 11

Key Stage 5

Year 12 - 13

Please feel free toContact Us should you need more information.

Please fill the required field.
Please fill the required field.
Please fill the required field.
Please fill the required field.